Summer Reading List

I’ve been counting down the days until I can sit down with a few good books. Sometime I want to try reading all the books on some list or coming up with a clever list of my own where all of the books are related, but for now I just really really want to read these. If you’ve read some of these or have any more suggestions, I’d love to know. This summer I am definitely not above vegetative entertainment.

Wolf Totem – Jiang Rong (Sold several million copies in China a few years ago.)

Fathers and Children – Turgenev

The Tiger’s Wife – Tea Obreht

Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides

Confederacy of Dunces – Kennedy Toole

Metamorphosis – Kafka

Red China Blues – Jan Wong

Wild Grass – Ian Johnson

Demons – Fyodor Dostoevsky (The best political novel ever written?)

One thought on “Summer Reading List

Leave a Reply

